cellu motion
Stop-Motion-Workshop

Thousands of photos – one film.
48 participants – one artist.
Two workshops – one big moment at the award ceremony.

Have you always wanted to make a stop-motion film? You’ve got the unique chance to meet Paris filmmaker Thibault Joyeux and make your own!

Since 2012, Thibault has been known for his stopmotion animations, starring charming cardboard robot ED and his gang. The filmmaker and artist Thibault puts together his characters with meticulous details and develops dashing short stories, transforming myths and legends of our world into the adventures of his paper protagonists.
This workshop will teach you hands-on how to built a set, how to arrange character models, how lighting works, how to set up technology, and how to work with animation software in order to get your pictures moving.

We provide the stage, Thibault provides his expertise. In a 30 minutes session you will work out a motif and a short story. Your finished work will be presented as a cellu l’art’s festival teaser and have a world premiere at Saturday’s award ceremony!

(Lounge) FB Event
(Lounge) FB Event
Volksbad Jena

cellu motion
Stop-Motion-Workshop

Tausende Fotos – Ein Film.
48 Teilnehmer – Ein Künstler.
Zwei Workshops – Ein großer Moment bei der Preisverleihung.

Wer sich für Stop-Motion-Filme interessiert oder schon immer mal wissen wollte, wie diese spezielle Form des Trickanimierens wirklich funktioniert, der hat die Chance, zusammen mit dem Pariser Filmemacher Thibault Joyeux einen eigenen Kurzfilm zu produzieren.

Thibault ist bekannt für seine seit 2012 entstandenen Stop-Motion-Animationen mit dem liebenswert-coolen Papproboter ED und seiner Gang. In minutiöser Kleinarbeit gestaltet der Künstler seine Charaktere, entwickelt abenteuerliche Kurzgeschichten, die Mythen und Legenden aufgreifen und durch das eigentümliche Verhalten
seiner Papierprotagonisten zum Leben erwecken.

Im Rahmen des Workshops könnt ihr selbst ein Set aufbauen, Modelle arrangieren und ausleuchten. Ihr erfahrt, welche technischen Gegebenheiten notwendig sind und mit welcher Software ihr eure Ideen umsetzen könnt.

Dafür stellen wir die Plattform und Thibault sein umfangreiches Know-How bereit. In einer 30-minütigen Session erarbeitet ihr ein Motiv mit einer kleinen Story. Das Endprodukt wird ein Teaser für cellu l’art sein. Im Rahmen der Preisverleihung am Samstagabend wird der Kurzfilm seine Premiere feiern.

(Lounge) FB Event
(Lounge) FB Event
Volksbad Jena