Tickets / 2G

Tickets

Tickets for all programs of the 22nd cellu l’art short film festival from October 19th to 24th 2021 can now be purchased online. The tickets can be found on the website of our two venues, the Kino im Schillerhof and the Kino am Markt

We recommend buying your tickets online in advance. The price for a block ticket is 8,80 € normal or 7,70 € reduced, including a 10% advance booking fee for online sales. At the box office, the tickets cost 8,00 € and 7,00 € respectively.

Detailed descriptions of the program including synopses for each short film shown can be found on our website, sorted by section Programme or chronologically according to festival days under Timetable

Hygiene measures / 2G

With the 22nd edition of the festival, we are returning to the cinema after a long time and after a one-and-a-half year break and an online edition, we are again hosting a face-to-face festival. Finally!

Under the current pandemic conditions, the 22nd cellu l’art short film festival remains an event under difficult conditions. We are following hygiene concepts of our festival partners, the Schillerhof cinema and the Kino am Markt. Both are introducing the 2G model, and all festival programs will be 2G events, meaning

  • access only for vaccinated and convalescent people
  • at full capacity


We ask you to take this into account when purchasing the tickets or when you visit. Please have a look at the hygiene concept of our cinemas for further details:

https://www.schillerhof.org/de/kontakt/hygienekonzept

https://www.kinoammarkt.de/de/kontakt/hygienekonzept

We can understand the dilemmas and the unease of our two partner cinemas in regard to the introduction of 2G. Their decision in favor of 2G (and against a continuation of the previous restriction to 30% room occupancy) is closely related to enabling the economic existence of cinema operations for the future. We are also more dependent on income this year than ever, so we can understand the decisions of our partner cinemas very well and stand fully behind them.

We also see the 2G regulation as a positive possibility to grant more viewers access to our programs by increasing the capacity of the cinemas. Furthermore, the regulation also increases the chance for spontaneous visitors to get tickets at the box office.


Program for adults only

We hereby point out – but this was already the case before the pandemic – that our complete program is only suitable for adult viewers, but not for children and adolescents.

Tickets / 2G

Tickets

Ab sofort können Karten für sämtliche Programme des 22. cellu l’art Kurzfilmfestivals vom 19. bis 24. Oktober 2021 online kaufen.

Zu finden sind die Tickets über die Website unserer beiden Spielstätten, des Kinos im Schillerhof und des Kinos am Markt

Wir empfehlen, eure Tickets im Voraus online zu kaufen. Der Preis für ein Blockticket beträgt 8,80 € normal oder 7,70 € ermäßigt, darunter sind jeweils 10% Vorverkaufsgebühr für den Onlineverkauf enthalten. An der Abendkasse kosten die Tickets jeweils 8,00 € und 7,00 €.

Detaillierte Beschreibungen des Programms inklusive Synopsen für jeden gezeigten Kurzfilm findet ihr auf unserer Website nach Sektionen geordnet unter Programm Seite oder chronologisch nach Festivaltagen geordnet unter Timetable

Bei jedem Programm findet ihr zudem einen Direktlink zum Ticketverkauf des jeweiligen Blocks.

Hygienemaßnahmen / 2G

Mit der 22. Festivaledition kehren wir nach langer Zeit wieder ins Kino zurück und richten nach einer anderthalbjährigen Pause und einer Online-Edition wieder ein Präsenzfestival aus. Endlich!

Unter den aktuellen Pandemiebedingungen bleibt das 22. cellu l’art Kurzfilmfestival dennoch eine Veranstaltung unter erschwerten Bedingungen. Wir richten uns dabei nach den Hygienekonzepten unserer Festivalpartner, des Kinos im Schillerhof und des Kinos am Markt. Beide führen das 2G-Modell ein, und sämtliche Festivalprogramme werden 2G-Veranstaltungen sein, d. h. es gilt

  • Zutritt nur für Geimpfte und Genesene
  • bei voller Auslastung der Plätze

Wir bitten euch, dies beim Kauf der Tickets bzw. bei eurem Besuch zu beachten. Bitte schaut für weitere Details auch in das Hygienekonzept unserer Kinos:

https://www.schillerhof.org/de/kontakt/hygienekonzept

https://www.kinoammarkt.de/de/kontakt/hygienekonzept

Bitte beachten: auch unsere Veranstaltungen am Sonntag sind entgegen des Schillerhof-Konzepts für den regulären Kinobetrieb 2G-Veranstaltungen.

Die Dilemmata und das Unbehagen unserer beiden Partnerkinos in Bezug auf die Einführung von 2G können wir gut nachvollziehen. Ihre Entscheidung für 2G (und gegen eine Fortführung der bisherigen Beschränkung auf 30 % Saalauslastung) hängt nicht zuletzt aber auch mit dem wirtschaftlichen Weiterbestehen des Kinobetriebs eng zusammen. Auch wir sind in diesem Jahr mehr denn je auf Einnahmen angewiesen, können daher die Entscheidungen unserer Partnerkinos sehr gut verstehen und stehen voll und ganz dahinter.

Wir sehen in der 2G-Regelung auch die positive Möglichkeit, durch eine größere Auslastung der Kinosäle mehr Zuschauerinnen Zutritt zu unseren Programmen gewähren zu können. Des Weiteren erhöht die Regelung auch die Chance für spontane Besucherinnen, bei der Abendkasse an Karten zu kommen.

Programm nur für Erwachsene

Wir weisen hiermit – dies galt aber schon vor der Pandemie – auch darauf hin, dass unser komplettes Programm nur für erwachsene Zuschauer, nicht aber für Kinder und Jugendliche geeignet ist.