Welcome!

Cellu l'art is your guide to the World of Short Films

It's so nice to see you here!

Hey there! Welcome to the cellu l'art website! We are very happy that you liked our post card and scanned the QR-code. Or you just visited our page. Let us introduce the cellu l'art and show you how rich and various the short films are.

Do you like Horror, Drama or Documentary?

What are your first associations to the words "short film"? If you're thinking just of cartoon, music clip or commercial, cellu l'art is hurrying up to help you and show you much more. There is the whole world of short films over there, they are of very different types, genres and forms, from documentary to horror and from comedy to drama. We prepared quite a few nice examples below, so you can discover them for you.

Choose a genre, click on the picture and enjoy the film!

Documentary!

ten-505x273

Do you find the springboard dives spectacular? There's more to it. Watch the swedish documentary "Hopptornet" ("Ten Meter Tower") by Maximilien van Aertryck and Axel Danielson to see how the visitors of a swimming pool gather courage to dive.

Horror!

smiling-505x272

"The Smiling Man" by A.J. Briones is a great and classic american horror film about a girl who meets the Evil.

Animation!

cath-505x269

That is probably one of the most beloved films in our team! "Catherine" by the belgian filmmaker Britt Raes won the ExAnDo Award at the Festival-2018. The animation tells us the story of a little girl Catherine who is looking for a perfect pet.

Music video!

kim-505x284

The Russian rave band "Little big" has got quite a fame with their music clips. Here you can watch one of their first videos, "Lolly Bomb", a very touching love story of the Kim Jong-un and the atomic bomb.

Drama!

lastsummer-505x291

"Mon dernier été" ("My Last Summer") by Claude Demers from Canada presents us the 11-years-old Tom, who meets Edith, and her secrets forever change the life of the little man.

Experimental!

year-505x284

"A Year Along the Geostationary Orbit" by Felix Dierich from Germany shows one year of our life from a very unusual perspective.

Commercial!

tv2-505x267

Surely, commercials are short films, too. You might already know all these crazy commercial clips, so we're not showing you one here. Instead, here is a magnificent social clip about the equality, respect, tolerance and life together from the danish tv channel TV2

Comedy!

suiker-505x264

The dutch grim comedy "Suiker" ("Sugar") by Jeroen Annokkee shows how one accidental, however so much awaited encounter at the staircase didn't end quite well.

Want it all together!

pub-505x257

"The Pub", a british piece by Joseph Pierce, is a great example of how many-sided just one short film can be. Even a genre is already confusing: it's experimental animation with elements of drama and mockumentary. All together they show a very ordinary day of one of the London's pubs.

Stay with us...

Would you like to be updated about our news and events? Then subscribe to our Newsletter!

Follow us in Social Media!

and join us!

If you liked the films and feel the urge to help us, we would be happy to welcome you as the cellu l’art team member! We provide a lot of space for self-realisation chances for people with any film taste. You can take part in programming, organisation, public relations, work with equipment and many-many more branches and departments of our association. Bring a few creative ideas with you, and we promise to surround you with super nice people.
Come to our OPEN MEETING on the 28th of October, 6 pm, Gewölbekeller of the Haus auf der Mauer in Jena. Our usual meetings take place every Monday at 7 pm at the Oberlauengasse 2 in Jena city centre.
We will be happy to meet you!

What is cellu l'art?

team-505x337
We are an association of volunteers loving the cinema. For more than 20 years we organize the annual cellu l’art Short Film Festival in Jena. In 2020 the Festival will take place from 21 till 26 April. The short films from all over the World that we show at the Festival try to bring the audience to the open and critical dialogue about modern challenges of the society. The screenings, workshops, parties and open airs will give you short experience to remember for a long time. Have a glance at the Festival-2019!

Besides the Festival we organize the whole year round thematic screenings in Jena and the neighbourhood. The topics are very different - so everybody may find something for them. This Autumn we would like to invite you to the traditional evening with our Top Picks - we'll show you our favourite short films; to the cinematic pub crawl - where we’ll turn the local bars into cozy cinemas; and to the Short Film Day - where together with Rababakomplott we'll make a short film / impro-theater show.

Willkommen bei cellu l'art!

cellu l'art begleitet Dich in die Welt der Kurzfilme

Wir freuen uns, Dich kennenzulernen!

Hallo und herzlich willkommen auf der cellu l'art Webseite! Wir freuen uns, dass unsere Postkarte Dir offensichtlich gefallen hat. Hier möchten wir uns ganz kurz vorstellen und Dir zeigen, wie bunt und unterschiedlich Kurzfilme sind.

Bock auf Horror, Drama oder Doku?

Woran denkst Du, wenn Du das Wort "Kurzfilm" hörst? Wenn ein Kurzfilm nur Animation, Werbung oder Musikvideo für Dich bedeutet, eilt cellu l'art Dir zu Hilfe. Bei uns gibt es die ganze Welt der Kurzfilme, verschiedene Kategorien und Genres, von Liebeskomödie bis Horror, von Doku bis Experimentalfilm - und manchmal auch alles auf einmal. Unsere kleine Auswahl bietet Dir Hilfe beim Einstieg.

Jetzt bist Du dran: Guck mal kurz!

Klicke auf das jeweilige Bild, um den Film anzuschauen!

Doku!

ten-505x273

Sprünge vom Zehn-Meter-Turm sind spektakulär? Dann sieh Dir mal die schwedische Doku "Hopptornet" ("Ten Meter Tower") von Maximilien van Aertryck und Axel Danielson an und beobachte wie Schwimmbad-Besucher VOR dem Sprung so drauf sind!

Horror!

smiling-505x272

In A.J. Briones' "The Smiling Man" aus den USA trifft ein kleines Mädchen auf das ultimativ Böse.

Animation!

cath-505x269

Einer unserer Team-Lieblinge! "Catherine" von der belgischen Animationskünstlerin Britt Raes gewann 2018 den ExAnDo Award beim cellu l'art und erzählt von einem Mädchen auf der Suche nach dem perfekten Haustier.

Musikvideo!

kim-505x284

Die russische Band "Little Big" ist sehr berühmt mit ihren Musikvideos geworden. Hier kannst Du Dir "Lolly Bomb" anschauen, eine herzergreifende Geschichte über Kim Jong-un und seine einzig wahre Liebe.

Drama!

lastsummer-505x291

"Mon dernier été" ("My Last Summer") von Claude Demers aus Kanada erzählt über den 11-jährigen Tom, der Edith kennenlernt. Ihre Geheimnisse ändern das Leben des jungen Manns.

Experimental!

year-505x284

"A Year Along the Geostationary Orbit" von Felix Dierich aus Deutschland zeigt ein Jahr unseres Lebens aus einer ganz anderen Perspektive.

Werbung!

tv2-505x267

Ja, auch Werbespots sind natürlich Kurzfilme. Und zum Teil sogar richtig gute! Hier zeigen wir Dir eine wunderbare Werbung zu Gleichheit, Respekt, Toleranz und Zusammenleben vom dänischen Sender TV2.

Komödie!

suiker-505x264

Die niederländische, schwarze Komödie "Suiker" ("Sugar") von Jeroen Annokkee zeigt, wie eine zufällige Begegnung im Treppenhaus eine tragische Wendung nehmen kann.

Gib mir alles zusammen!

pub-505x257

"The Pub", ein britischer Film von Joseph Pierce, ist ein großartiges Beispiel, wie vielfältig schon ein einzelner Kurzfilm sein kann. Experimentelle Animation trifft Drama und Mockumentary - und alle zusammen berichten über einen ganz normalen Tag in einem Londoner Pub.

Bleibe dran...

Möchtest Du immer rechtzeitig über unsere Veranstaltungen und Neuigkeiten informiert werden? Falls ja, laden wir Dich ganz herzlich ein, unseren Newsletter zu abonnieren!

Folge uns in den sozialen Medien!

Und mache mit!

Falls die Filme Dir gefallen haben und Du bei uns mitmachen möchtest, schau doch mal beim cellu l’art vorbei. Wir bieten eine Präsentationsfläche für eine wunderbare Form der Filmkunst, an der Du teilhaben kannst: in der Programmatik, Organisation, Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Technik und vielen weiteren Teilbereichen der Festivalplanung. Unser Team heißt jede*n herzlich willkommen, die/der kreative Ideen mitbringt oder Lust hat, mit tollen Leuten zusammenzuarbeiten.
Komm direkt zur OFFENEN SITZUNG am 28.10.19 um 18:00 Uhr im Gewölbekeller des Haus auf der Mauer vorbei. Danach treffen wir uns immer montags 19:00 Uhr in der Oberlauengasse 2 im Stadtzentrum.
Wir freuen uns auf Dich!

Was ist cellu l'art?

team-505x337
Wir sind ein gemeinnütziger Verein für und mit Cineasten und organisieren bereits seit 20 Jahren in Jena das cellu l’art Kurzfilmfestival. 2020 findet das Festival vom 21. bis 26. April statt. Durch Kurzfilme aus verschiedenen Ländern laden wir das Publikum zu einem offenen und kritischen Dialog über die aktuellen Herausforderung der Gesellschaft ein, wollen aber auch unterhalten, berühren, faszinieren, zum lachen, weinen und die Stirn runzeln anregen. Neben Filmvorführungen, Workshops, Partys und Open-Air-Events erwartet Dich ein kurzweiliges Erlebnis, das Du lange in Erinnerung behalten wirst. Bilder und Emotionen vom Festival 2019!

Neben dem Festival organisieren wir das ganze Jahr über zahlreiche Filmabende in Jena und Umgebung. Unsere Veranstaltungen sind thematisch sehr bunt, sodass jede*r Zuschauer*in etwas für sich finden und neu entdecken kann. Diesen Herbst laden wir Dich u.a. zu Unsere Lieblinge ein und erklären, warum wir bestimmte Filme ganz besonders lieben; bei A Bar is a Screen, der filmischen Kneipentour verwandeln wir ausgewählte Jenaer Bars in kleine aber feine Kinos; und am bundesweiten Kurzfilmtag gibt es eine Kurzfilm-Improtheater-Show zusammen mit Rababakomplott.